## HOLMES COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL SESSION June 29, 2021

The Holmes County School Board held a Special Session on Tuesday, June 29, 2021, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room at 701 East Pennsylvania Ave in Bonifay. Board Members present: Alan Justice – Chair Wilburn Baker – Vice Chair, Kaci Johnson Shirley Owens and Leesa Lee. Also present: Superintendent Buddy Brown, Administrators Greg Sallas, and Brian Morgan.

Chair Justice called the Special Session meeting to order and the adoption of the agenda. Leesa Lee moved to approve, second Wilburn Baker which passed unanimously.

RECOGNITION – GAP GRADUATES: Calista Hunter, Aiden Ivey, and Kendall Ward,

PERSONNEL RECOMMENDATION - Superintendent Brown made the following recommendations:

## APPROVAL to open and advertise the following position:

• Head Football Coach, TSA, HCHS

## TRANSFER the following employees effective 7/1/21:

- Vicky Duke from Bethlehem School to PDLHS Teacher
- Caitlin Granger from HCHS to Bethlehem School
- Matt Tate from HCHS Principal to Director of Student Services, rehire
- Carmen Bush from General Support Administrator to Director of Programs, Policy, and Assistant to the Superintendent
- Pam Price from Administrator for Curriculum and Instruction to Director of Curriculum and Instruction
- Donnita Butorac from Exceptional Education Administrator to Director of Exceptional Student Education
- Brian Morgan from Facilities Administrator to Director of District Operations
- Greg Sallas from School Safety Specialist Administrator to Director of School Safety
- Pam Price from Instructional Administrator to Director of Curriculum and Instruction
- Rodd Jones from PDLE Principal to K-5 Principal
- Anissa Locke from PDLHS Principal to Combination School Principal (6-12)
- Chey Bowers from BK8 Principal to Combination School Principal (K-8)
- Farica West from Poplar Springs School Principal to Combination School Principal (K-12)
- Lindsey Tate from Bethlehem School Principal to Combination School Principal (K-12)
- Kelly Leavins from Chief Financial Officer to Director of Finance

## HIRE the following full time sub:

• Jeffery Amerson, BHS Sub, effective 7/1/21

REHIRE the following employees for the 2021-2022 school year, contingent upon meeting certification requirements, effective 7/1/21:

•	Kodi Russ, HCHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Jeremy Powell, HCHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Jeff Lee, Assistant Principal at HCHS	10 month	1FTE
•	Kimberly Blain, PDLE Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Kathy Blalock, BHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Tina Brannon, PDLE Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Rebekah Carnley, PSH Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Chelsea Cushing, PSH Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Tammy Godwin, PDLE Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Sharla Grantham, PDLE Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Deborah Henderson, PSH Teacher	10 month	1FTE

•	Thomas Herndon, BHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Lowell Hudson, PSH Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Leslie Bishop, BK8 Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Stephanie Pippin, HCHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Natalie Bomann, HCHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Jordan Walsingham, BK8 Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	David Williams, BHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE
•	Kevin Jacobs, BHS Teacher	10 month	1FTE

Wilburn Baker made a motion to approve, second by Kaci Johnson, which passed unanimously. S. min p.  $\underline{269}$ 

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:15 p.m.				
Alan Justice, Chair	Buddy L Brown, Superintendent			